Return to JRSA Home

Association Documents


Committee Membership, Staff & Charges

JRSA Mission Statement:

The mission of the Justice Research and Statistics Association is to improve the administration of criminal and juvenile justice through the objective analysis of data and the dissemination of research that informs policy and practice.

The term of service will be from the date of appointment through the October 2016 JRSA Annual Business Meeting.

1. JRSA Strategic Planning Committee

Goal: Develop and implement JRSA's strategic plan, particularly the organization's vision and mission statements, as the organization's guiding operational document.

JRSA staff: Sandy Dayton (lead)

WV Stephen Haas stephen.m.haas@wv.gov (304) 558-8814 x53338
OH Lisa Shoaf lshoaf@dps.state.oh.us (614) 466-5997
MN Danette Buskovick danette.buskovick@state.mn.us (651) 201-7309
ME George Shaler gshaler@usm.maine.edu (207) 228-8344
VA Jim McDonough jim.mcdonough@dcjs.virginia.gov (804) 371-0532
WA Thea Mounts thea.mounts@ofm.wa.gov (360) 902-0552
CO Roger Przybylski rogerkp@comcast.net (303) 949-8551
IL Mark Myrent mmyrent@gmail.com (312) 215-7516
* Indicates Executive Committee liaison

2. Membership Committee

Goal: Achieve sustained membership growth by defining targeted categories of membership with appropriate benefits.

JRSA staff: Karen Maline (lead) & Sandy Dayton

MA Patricia Bergin patricia.bergin@state.ma.us (617) 725-3312
IL Roger Callese rcallese@student.govst.edu (847) 833-7654
VA Jim McDonough* jim.mcdonough@dcjs.virginia.gov (804) 371-0532
OH Lisa Shoaf lshoaf@dps.state.oh.us (614) 466-5997
SC Karen Albert practicalsolutionska@gmail.com (703) 622-1155
* Indicates Executive Committee liaison

2014-2016 Charge:

3. Relationships Committee

Goal: Identify and develop strategies to build relationships with both current stakeholders and potential key partners to create and enhance alliances.

JRSA staff: Jeff Sedgwick (lead)&Karen Maline

NJ Jean Petherbridge pertherbridgej@njdcj.org (609) 984-5693
WY Steve Butler sbutler@uwyo.edu (307) 760-1906
ID Misty Kifer misty.kifer@isp.idaho.gov (208) 884-7054
CO Christine Adams christine.adams@state.co.us (303) 239-4496
AZ Carlena Orsosco corosco@azcjc.gov (602) 364-1173
MD Greg Costner gcoster@goccp.state.md.us (410) 821-2859
DC Mannone Butler Mannone.Butler@dc.gov (202) 442-9283
HI Paul Perrone Paul.A.Perrone@hawaii.gov (808) 586-1420
CO Roger Przybylski* rogerkp@comcast.net (303) 949-8551
* Indicates Executive Committee liaison

2014-2016 Charge:

4. Research Committee

Goal: Develop a research agenda that will promote the use of research in criminal and juvenile justice policy and planning.

JRSA staff: Stan Orchowsky (lead) &: Erin Farley

ME George Shaler* gshaler@usm.maine.edu (207) 228-8344
UT Ben Peterson benpeterson@utah.gov (801) 538-1143
MN Dana Hurley Swayze dana.hurley.swayze@state.mn.us (651) 201-7354
GA Stefanie Lopez-Howard slhoward@cjcc.ga.gov (404) 657-1960
MO Robert MacKenzie robert.mackenzie@mshp.dps.mo.gov (573) 526-7184
MO Mark Ritchey mark.ritchey@mshp.dps.mo.gov (573) 526-6259
IL Christine Devitt Westley Christine.Devitt@Illinois.gov (312) 793-8646
IL Mark Powers Mark.Powers@Illinois.gov (312) 793-4451
IL Rebecca Skorek Rebecca.Skorek@Illinois.gov (312) 793-7260
OR Ann Leymon ann.leymon@oregon.gov (503) 378-2654
WV Doug Spence Douglas.H.Spence@wv.gov (304) 558-8814
SC Holly Groover HollyGroover@scdps.gov (803) 896-8717
OH Alan Wedd awwedd@dps.ohio.gov (614) 644-7736
MO Richard Rosenfeld richard_rosenfeld@umsl.edu (314) 516-6717
DC Colleen Owens cowens@urban.org (202) 261-5539
* Indicates Executive Committee liaison

2014-2016 Charge:

5. Technical Assistance and Capacity Building Committee

Goal: Build the capacity of JRSA and the SACs to foster relationships, access new data sources, manage data, conduct analyses, inform criminal and juvenile justice policy and expand the use of evidence-based practices.

JRSA staff: Erin Farley (lead) & Stan Orchowsky

OK Angie Baker angie.baker@osbi.ok.gov (405) 858-5271
MN Danette Buskovick* danette.buskovick@state.mn.us (651) 201-7309
CT Kendall Bobula kendall.bobula@ct.gov (860) 418-8776
IL Erica Hughes Erica.Hughes@Illinois.gov (217) 524-1917
OR Kelly Officer kelly.j.officer@oregon.gov (503) 378-6224
AZ Shana Malone smalone@azcjc.gov (602) 364-1158
WA Keri-Anne Jetzer keri-anne.jetzer@ofm.wa.gov (360) 902-0425
WI Constance Kostelac kostelacca@doj.state.wi.us (608) 264-9473
MD Kevin Stewart kstewart@goccp.state.md.us (410) 821-2871
MA Lisa Sampson Lisa.sampson@state.ma.us (617) 725-3306
GA Samuel Gonzales sgonzales@cjcc.ga.gov (404) 657-1971
* Indicates Executive Committee liaison

2014-2016 Charge:

6. Dissemination Committee

Goal: Develop methods for the efficient and timely dissemination of products produced by the Association and SACs.

JRSA staff: Jason Trask (lead) & Jeff Ziegler

CT Kyle Baudoin kyle.baudoin@ct.gov (860) 418-6350
IL Jessica Reichert Jessica.Reichert@Illinois.gov (312) 793-8655
PA Kirsten Kenyon kkenyon@pa.gov (717) 265-8505
KY Marjorie Stanek marjorie.stanek@ky.gov (502) 564-8295
AZ Matt Bileski mbileski@azcjc.gov (602) 364-1374
WA Thea Mounts* thea.mounts@ofm.wa.gov (360) 902-0552
AK Brad Myrstol bamyrstol@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786-1837
* Indicates Executive Committee liaison

2014-2016 Charge:

7. Communication Committee

Goal: To elevate the brand of JRSA to a position of prominence in the criminal and juvenile justice community.

JRSA Staff: Jeff Sedgwick (lead) & Jason Trask

VA Henry Brownstein hhbrownstein@vcu.edu (804) 828-7469
WV Stephen Haas stephen.m.haas@wv.gov (304) 558-8814 x53338
MD Ellen McCann emccann72@gmail.com (301) 519-0722
MA Heather West heather.west@state.ma.us (617) 725-3354
ID Janeena Wing jwing@idoc.idaho.gov (208) 658-2130
FL Kristin Early kearly@thejrc.com (850) 521-9900
* Indicates Executive Committee liaison

2014-2106 Charge: